السجاد الهندي هي الأقمشة المزخرفة التي تنشأ من أراضي الهند. أنها تقع في العديد من الفئات الفرعية اعتمادا على مركز نسج معين. أغرا وأمريتسار وشمال الهند هي الأكثر شعبية. عادة ما يحمل السجاد الهندي أنماطًا نباتية معقدة تعكس جمال الطبيعة الغريبة. Dhurries هي السجاد الهندي المنسوجة مسطحة.

العتيقة الهندي البساطتاريخ السجاد الهندي

الأصل الدقيق للنسيج الهندي البساط هي لغزا. من الممكن أن المركبة بدأت في 11th عندما جاء الغزاة المسلمون الأوائل ، الغزنويون وغايوريون ، إلى الهند من الغرب. مع اليقين الكامل ، يمكننا تتبع بدايات السجاد الهندي العتيقة إلى 16 المبكرth مئة عام. يعزو العلماء ظهور المركبة إلى سلالة المغول. مدد الأخير من تيمور ، بابار ، حكمه من كابول إلى الهند وأسس الإمبراطورية المغولية. ومع ذلك ، لم يبدأ مصنع السجاد الهندي في الازدهار إلا بعد خليفته الأخير ، أكبر.

تاريخ السجاد الهندي - أكبر العظيم

أكبر حصل بالتأكيد لقبه الملكي "العظيم". لقد كان رجلاً حكيماً يتمتع بشخصية قوية ، وبالتالي كان جنرالاً ناجحاً زاد من إمبراطورية المغول. ومع ذلك ، فإن ما تمكن من تحقيقه وتذكره في الغالب هو تطور الثقافة والاقتصاد. من أجل الحفاظ على السلام في الأراضي المتنوعة ثقافياً ، منح أكبر حرية الجميع في الدين. بدلا من مطاردة المنشقين وحروب الدعاية ، ركز على رعاية الفنون والحرف اليدوية. كان لنسج السجاد أهمية كبيرة لمحبي الجمال الذي لا جدال فيه. أحضر إلى الهند أرقى الحرفيين الفارسيين. وبسبب ذلك ، حملت السجاجيد الهندية في البداية زخارف سجادة فارسية كلاسيكية وشبهتها بأسلوب أنيق. ومع ذلك ، في الوقت الذي يمتزج فيه النفوذ الفارسي مع السكان الأصليين. اكتسب السجاد الهندي بشكل تدريجي طابعه الفريد.

ظهرت مراكز النسيج الأولى في أغرا ودلهي وفاثبور ولاهور. لكن هذه مجرد بدايه. بين 1520-30 Akbar إصلاح النظام بحكمة ، وتنظيم تدريبات النسيج ل ... سجناء اجرا. اتضح أنها فكرة ممتازة ، تثبت مرة أخرى خفة وعطف الحاكم العظيم. سرعان ما أصبح السجناء بارعين ، بل إن بعضهم كان يتفوق على أسيادهم! سجاد السجن الهندي أو سجاد السجن الهندي سرعان ما اكتسب اعترافًا واسعًا.

سجاد الهندية العتيقة التي تم إنشاؤها في عهد عهد أكبر تحمل اسم "المغول".

تاريخ السجاد الهندي - جهانكير وشاه جهان

كان خليفة أكبر هو ابنه جهانجير. من الواضح أنه استولى على والده أكثر من العرش. استمر جاهانجير في رعاية وتشجيع صناعة السجاد الهندي. يعكس السجاد الهندي لعصره سحر الحاكم بالطبيعة الغريبة البرية. ساد أزهار زهرية وزخارف أعشاب ولون ألوان ظلال ترابية مع ألوان زهرية وبيضاء زاهية. مع تصميم Jahangir ، دخل تصميم السجادة الهندية مرحلته الكلاسيكية. كانت الزخارف الهندية أقل تجريدية وأكثر تشبهًا للحياة من الفارسية. لقد كانوا محسنين وجميلين لدرجة أن الطلب عليهم قد نشأ في الخارج. هذا غذّى تطوير صناعة النسيج التي عانت من ذروتها.

شاه جيهان ، الإمبراطور القادم ، كان راعياً آخر للفنون ، يستحق أسلافه. وهو الآن مشهور بإنجازاته في مجال الهندسة المعمارية. وكان أعظم شخص لديه هو تاج محل بلا منازع - وهو مقبرة ضخمة ومذهلة تشبه القصر لزوجته المحبوبة ممتاز محل. كما ترك شاه جهان علامة على تصاميم السجاد الهندي. في ظل Jahan ، امتد السجاد الهندي بشكل طبيعي لتصوير المناظر الطبيعية والمواضيع ذات المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة (ولكن لا يزال يحتفظ بلهجات الأزهار الساحرة). في هذه الأثناء ، ظهرت أيضًا حيوانات أسطورية ، وقدمت للسجاد الهندي جوًا خاصًا شبيهًا بالحكاية. مع كل هذه التنانين ، والوحوش والحيوانات الغريبة ، اكتسب التصميم الهندي شخصية سحرية حقا.

السجاد الهندي اليوم

مع الغسق من الإمبراطورية المغولية ، من خلال 19th أواخر القرن تراجع صناعة السجاد الهندي أيضا. كان ذلك إلى حد أن الإدارة الاستعمارية البريطانية قررت إنشاء مصانع جديدة. بعد خطوات أكبر ، تحول البريطانيون أيضًا إلى سجون للحصول على الموارد البشرية. بعد حصولها على الاستقلال ، واصلت الهند تقليد النسيج منذ قرون ، على الرغم من أن العديد من النساجين انتقلوا إلى باكستان. في الوقت الحاضر ، تلتصق بعض مراكز النسيج الهندية بالتصاميم التقليدية. ومع ذلك ، يستخدم العديد من التصاميم الأجنبية أو نسخ التصميم ، وينتج سجادًا تجاريًا ذو قيمة نفعية بشكل أساسي.

أسلوب السجاد الهندي

في البداية ، كانت التصاميم الهندية متنوعة على الأزهار الفارسية الكلاسيكية والحديقة وسجاد الصيد. كان جهانكير (الحاكم من 1605-1628) راعياً بارزاً للفنون. كان لديه حب عميق لجمال الطبيعة ، والتأثير على الفنانين في بلاطه. أدى ذلك إلى أنماط زهرية طبيعية كانت تشبه الحياة تقريبًا.

السجاد الهندي العتيقة تستخدم نسج معقدة بشكل استثنائي. بعد كل شيء ، بدأوا كنسخ من السجاد الفارسي الجيد. واحد يمكن أن تتكون من عقدة 4224 بالضبط لكل بوصة مربعة! كانت عملية التصنيع بأكملها معقدة للغاية ، بحيث أن بعض هذه السجاد العتيق كان يتطلب 15 سنوات أو أكثر لاستكمالها. يمكن للمرء أن يلاحظ أن إنعاجته من الصوف الناعم والحرير يغير الألوان عبر عرض السجادة مما يعطي انطباعًا عن أشرطة قوس قزح. غالبًا ما يغطّي الحقل عددًا لا يحصى من رؤوس الزهور الناعمة المتّصلة بالكروم الناعم.

سجاد هندى عالي الجودة يستخدم صوف أرفع ، مثل الكشمير والحرير. تحتوي بعض العينات الحصرية من الماضي على خيوط ذهبية وحتى أحجار كريمة.

سجاد شمال الهند العتيقة كانت منتجات الصناعة المنزلية التي تسيطر عليها عائلات النساجين السجاد. كان لديهم عادة أكوام معقودة من أنعم الصوف الباشمينا. سجاد شمال الهند العتيقة إلى هذا اليوم من جودة استثنائية.

تظهر زخارف Millefleur والطبيعة أيضًا على السجاد الهندي الحديث.

للسجاد الهندي المنسوجة المسطحة انظر Dhurries.

مجموعة استثنائية من السجاد الهندي العتيقة والتقليدية للبيع

المتضخم العتيقة الهندي امريتسار البساط
العتيقة الهندي البساط
العتيقة الهندي أجرا السجاد
السجاد الهندي العتيقة كبيرة
العتيقة الهندي أجرا البساط
العتيقة الهندي امريتسار البساط

أكثر
سجاد الفلتر

عرض 1-24 نتيجة 240

مشاهدة 24/48/96السجاد

فئات المنتجات

تصفية حسب اللون

تصفية حسب الاسلوب

كتل المعرض المساعد

عرض

الطول

اظهر الفلاتر

1-24 من سجاد 240

Indian Rugs

Indian rugs are decorative fabrics originating from the territory of India. They fall into many subcategories depending on the particular weaving center. Agra, Amritsar and North Indian are the most popular. Indian carpets usually carry complex botanical patterns that reflect the beauty of exotic nature. Dhurries are flat-woven Indian rugs.

Antique Indian RugThe History of Indian Rugs

The exact origins of Indian rug weaving are a mystery. It is possible that the craft started in the 11th century when first Muslim conquerors, the Ghaznavids and the Ghauris, came to India from the West. With full certainty, we can trace the beginnings of antique Indian rugs to the early 16th century. Scholars attribute the emergence of the craft to the Mughal Dynasty. The last successor of Timur, Babar, extended his rule from Kabul to India and established the Mughal Empire. However, it wasn’t until his later successor, Akbar, that the Indian carpet industry begun to flourish.

The History of Indian Rugs – Akbar the Great

Akbar definitely earned his royal nickname ‘the Great.’ He was a wise man of strong personality, and thus a successful general who further enlarged the Mogul Empire. Nonetheless, what he managed to achieve and is mostly remembered for is the evolution of culture and economy. In order to maintain peace in the culturally diverse land, Akbar granted everyone freedom of religion. Instead of chasing dissenters and mongering wars, he focused on nurturing arts and crafts. Rug-weaving was of great interest to this undisputable beauty lover. He brought to India the finest Persian artisans. Because of that, Indian rugs initially carried classic Persian rug motifs and resembled them in style. Nonetheless, in time the Persian influence blended with the indigenous. Indian rugs gradually acquired their own, unique character.

The first weaving centers appeared in Agra, Delhi, Fathpur and Lahore. But that was just the beginning. Between 1520-30 Akbar wisely reformed the system, organizing weaving trainings for… the prisoners of Agra. It turned out to be an excellent idea, proving once again the wit and compassion of the great ruler. Prisoners quickly became proficient, some even outgrew their masters! Indian Jail Rugs or Indian Prison Rugs quickly gained broad recognition.

Antique Indian rugs created during the time of Akbar’s reign bear the name of ‘Mughals’.

The History of Indian Rugs – Jahangir and Shah Jahan

Akbar’s successor was his son, Jahangir. He clearly took more over his father than just the throne. Jahangir continued to sponsor and encourage the Indian rug industry. Indian rugs of his time reflect the ruler’s fascination with wild exotic nature. Lush florals, herb motifs and the color palette of earthy shades with vivid greens and blues prevailed. With Jahangir in charge, Indian rug design entered its classical phase. Indian motifs were less abstract and more life-like than Persian. They were so refined and beautiful that the demand for them arose abroad. This fueled the development of the weaving industry which then experienced its heyday.

Shah Jahan, the next Emperor, was yet another patron of arts, worthy of his predecessors. He is now best known for his achievements in the field of architecture. His greatest one was indisputably Taj Mahal – an immense and astounding palace-like tomb of his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal. Shah Jahan also left a mark on Indian rug  designs. Under Jahan, Indian rugs naturally extended to picturing landscapes and scenic themes (but still keeping the enchanting floral accents). In the meantime, also mythical animals showed up, introducing to Indian rugs a specific fairy tale-like atmosphere. With all these dragons, beasts and exotic fauna the Indian design gained a truly magical character.

Indian Rugs Today

With the dusk of the Mughal Empire, by the 19th late century the Indian rug industry had also declined. It was to such an extent that the British colonial administration decided to set up new factories. Following the steps of Akbar the Great, the British also turned to prisons for human resources.  After gaining Independence, India continued the centuries-old weaving tradition, although many weavers moved to Pakistan. Presently, some Indian weaving centers stick to traditional designs. However, many use foreign designs or design copies, and produce commercial rugs of mainly utilitarian value.

The Style of Indian Rugs

At first, Indian designs were variations on classic Persian floral, garden and hunting rugs. Jahangir (reigning from 1605-1628) was an eminent patron of the arts. He possessed deep love for the beauty of nature, influencing the artists of his court. This resulted in naturalistic floral patterns that were almost life-like.

Antique Indian rugs used an exceptionally intricate weave. After all, they started off as copies of fine Persian rugs. A single one could consist of exactly 4224 knots per square inch! The whole making process was so complex, that some of these antique carpets required 15 years or more to be completed. One can notice that their soft wool and silk warps change the colors across the width of the carpet giving the impression of the rainbow bands. A myriad of fine flower heads connected by fine vine work often covers the field.

High-quality Indian rugs use top-notch wool, like cashmere and silk. Some exclusive specimens from the past contained golden threads and even gemstones.

Antique North Indian rugs were products of a cottage industry controlled by families of carpet weavers. They usually  had piles knotted of the softest pashmina wool. The antique North Indian carpets are to this day of exceptional quality.

Millefleur and nature-related motifs appear also on modern Indian carpets.

For flat-woven Indian rugs see Dhurries.

An Exceptional Collection of Vintage & Antique Indian Rugs for Sale

Oversized Antique Indian Amritsar Rug
Antique Indian Rug
Antique Indian Agra Carpet
Large Antique Indian Carpet
Antique Indian Agra Rug
Antique Indian Amritsar Rug

more
Filter rugs

Showing 1–24 of 240 results

View 24/48/96Rugs

Product categories

Filter by color

Filter by style

show blocks helper

Width

Length

show filters

1-24 of 240 rugs