Antique Persian Sarab Runner

Antique Persian Sarab Runner BB4747

Preis: 25,000

Ein sehr dekoratives spätes 19th Jahrhundert Sarab Läufer Teppich mit einer Reihe von Medaillons insgesamt auf einem beigefarbenen Feld mit fein gezeichneten subtilen Motiven innerhalb einer Grenze aus polychromen geometrischen Blumenmotiven, die zu den floralen Motiven in den Medaillons passen.

In der Provinz Azerbaijain in Nordwest-Persien, dem Dorf Sarab Quelle des gleichnamigen Sarab Teppiche. Diese Teppiche sind einzigartig unter den Persern: Sie sind kleiner als die meisten. Diese Region ist bekannt für die Herstellung von gut gemachten, wertvollen, schönen Läufern und anderen kleineren Perserteppiche.

Antike Sarab Teppiche können in der Größe kleiner sein, aber sind unübertroffen in Bezug auf Qualität oder Design. Antike Sarab-Teppiche sind oft drei Fuß breite Läufer, die zwischen zehn und zwanzig Fuß lang sind. Jedoch Fußmattengröße antike Kelim Teppiche sind auch in der Gegend üblich.

1 auf Lager

Anfrage
Drucken Herunterladen
Art.-Nr.: BB4747 Zirka: 1880 Größe: 3'2 "× 19'10" (96 604 cm ×)
Stil: Lässig, geometrisch Herkunft: persische Teppiche Style: Sarab
00

Antique Persian Sarab Runner
Home > Persian Rugs > Miscellaneous Persian Rugs > Sarab Rugs > Antique Persian Sarab Runner

Antique Persian Sarab Runner BB4747

Price: $25,000

A highly decorative late 19th century Sarab runner carpet having a series of medallions overall on a beige field with finely-drawn subtle motifs within a border of polychrome geometric floral motifs that match the floral motifs in the medallions.

In the province of Azerbaijain in northwestern Persia, the village of Sarab source of the eponymous Sarab rugs. These rugs are unique among Persian: they are smaller than most. This region is well-known for producing well-made, valuable, beautiful runners and other smaller Persian rugs.

Antique Sarab rugs may be smaller in size but are second to none in terms of quality or design. Antique Sarab rugs are often three foot wide runners that are anywhere from ten to twenty feet long. However, doormat size antique kilim rugs are also common in the area.

1 in stock

Inquiry
Print Download
Item No.: BB4747 Circa: 1880 Size: 3'2" × 19'10" (96 × 604 cm)
Style: Casual, Geometric Origin: Persian Rugs Type: Sarab
00